Nov 03 2022

OCBC’s BIZPAC Endorses Local Candidates for 2022 Orange County Elections

IRVINE, CA — November 3, 2022 — Orange County Business Council’s BIZPAC announced it has endorsed numerous candidates seeking election to local city and county offices in Orange County.

“Local elected leadership is a key component to realizing Orange County’s economic and quality of life goals, and it’s important for business to collaborate with and support our partners in government,” said Jennifer Bullard, Orange County Business Council (OCBC) SVP of Advocacy and Government Affairs. “OCBC’s BIZPAC is proud to support these public servants and community leaders in their campaigns for local office in Orange County.”

The candidates who have received BIZPAC’s endorsement include:

  • Doug Chaffee, Orange County Supervisor, District 4
  • Kim Nguyen, Orange County Supervisor, District 2
  • Gloria Ma’ae, Anaheim City Council, District 2
  • Natalie Rubalcava, Anaheim City Council, District 3
  • Natalie Meeks, Anaheim City Council, District 6
  • Steve Jones, Garden Grove Mayor
  • Tony Strickland, Huntington Beach City Council
  • Farrah Khan, Irvine Mayor
  • Anthony Kuo, Irvine City Council
  • John Park, Irvine City Council
  • Wendy Bucknam, Mission Viejo City Council, District 5
  • Erik Weigand, Newport Beach City Council, District 3
  • Robyn Grant, Newport Beach City Council, District 4
  • Mark Murphy, Orange Mayor
  • Arianna Barrios, Orange City Council, District 1
  • Kathy Tavoularis, Orange City Council, District 3
  • Denis Bilodeau, Orange City Council, District 4
  • John Gyllenhammer, Orange City Council, District 6
  • Phil Bacerra, Santa Ana City Council, Ward 4
  • David Penaloza, Santa Ana City Council, Ward 6
  • Austin Lombard, Tustin Mayor
  • Carlos Rodriguez, Yorba Linda City Council


Orange County Business Council’s Political Action Committee, BIZPAC, was established more than 20 years ago as a means to support candidates and ballot measures which promote and protect the public policy agenda of the Orange County Business Council.

Media Contact:

Jennifer Bullard

Sr. Vice President, Advocacy and Government Affairs

[email protected]


Share Post